The Note

stock-footage-ancient-scrolling-document-with-alpha-channel

“You have had quite a few mystic experiences in your life. I feel sharing them with others who never had such experiences would be a priceless gift and a great service to humanity.” I stated to my spiritual mentor as we were spending time in his beautiful patio filled with flowers, bird feeders, bird bath and humming bird feeders. For me, it is a retreat – being with him there.

“Yes, I have been blessed with many mystic, life altering soul experiences. I am willing to share. I am not sure if it would be possible to describe a unique inner experience in human words.”

“I think I have a feeling of what you are saying. I’d like to invite you to let me write your stories in a dialogue format. Then I can use your exact words that are much deeper and eloquent.”

“I am not sure if I can describe some of my experiences in words. The human psyche is mysterious beyond our imagination.”

“True, perhaps we can start with your less mystic experiences. Let’s say relationships with others.” The journey of a thousand miles starts with the first step. I feel you are like a “Diamond” and I would like to share who you are – with our communities.”

“I know your intention is to serve and bring healing to others. We can experiment with it.” He replied with a warm smile.

“Would you share the story of The Note?”

He seemed to go back in time, remembering…

“I think it was October / November of 1982. I felt I was not growing in my life. I gave a notice to my work and I told all my friends I was moving to Hawaii to a Zen center after living in a Temple in California as a Buddhist monk. I was planning to go home for the holidays, visit my family and move to Hawaii. It was sort of a vague plan. I asked myself why am I going? I didn’t have an answer, but I was going. It was like a “seed”, with no specific plan.”

“It seemed your plan didn’t manifest in the mundane world. What happened?”

“I never look at fliers. I am simply not interested in them. On this occasion, an inner voice told me to look at this flier about Nepal; I disregarded the message. A few days passed. I remembered the date and experienced a strong impulse to go. I kept resisting it in my mind. There was an inner urge, unusual. It was a slide show and I had no interest in the subject matter.  I thought it was a waste of time.The inner compulsion was great. Something was pulling me to go. I listened to my intuition and got on the road.

I was driving a motorcycle at the time. I had my helmet on. As I was parking in the dark, I noticed a car from behind me, a Volvo passed by. I felt a very strong energy, looked at the car. and asked myself who is in that car? I tried to deny what I was feeling inside, told myself “let it go.” I took my helmet off, parked and saw a woman in a distance walking to the building of the presentation. I knew she was the driver of the car. It was an unusual energy pulling me; I was not used to it. It was a first time experience for me.”

“Did either one of you see each others’ faces?”

“No, I didn’t see her face and she did not see mine. I had my helmet on when she passed me. I went to the auditorium. It was all dark inside. I was late. The program had already started. Then someone moved in the seat next to me and gave me a “note”. I couldn’t read it then. I went outside to read it.

“What did the note say?”

“It said, “What is a courrier? And who are you?!” I didn’t know what she meant. Then suddenly – she was standing in front of me. There was an instant connection. I’ve never felt connected to someone that fast. There was something bigger than both of us.  She was an attractive woman. We sat and talked. I shared about living at the Buddhist Temple. There was a deep, mystified attraction. We decided to meet each other the next day.”

“Wow, it seems like a soul connection.”

“We met the next day and within a week she moved to the Temple. There was a soul attraction. Fate was calling. She felt the same energy as I did. She didn’t even know how I looked like when she gave me the note. It was the Law of Attraction. I decided to stay and continued to work. We spent the holiday together. we traveled to Sedona, New Mexico and Flagstaff, trying to decide where we wanted to live. Meanwhile, she shared she had missed her period. Neither one of us were ready for parenthood. We couldn’t take any chances. We prayed together. I was knowledgeable with herbal remedies. She took it. There was no grief.”

There was a moment of silence.

“We moved to San Luis Obispo – California in May 1983. It was a rainy day. There were rainbows after rainbows. It felt as if nature was smiling on us. I wondered about the meaning of the rainbows. It seemed like a sign of blessing and recognition. We were together for nine months. We even rented a home in Flagstaff, but never moved into it. She seemed to be unhappy. She went to visit her parents in August 1983. She said she had met someone there and left .

“I felt heartbroken. Later on, I learned she had an affair with one of my close friends as well.”

“Ouch, looking back, what do you think was the life lesson for you?”

“That was the end of life for me as a Buddhist monk.  I stayed there for thirty years, one Saturn cycle, a significant part of my life. I feel she helped me with the transition. I developed a strong bond with the land there, nurtured by nature, a soul recovery. I saw her once a year later. There was no energy there. My journey of healing started as I joined the Mustard Seed Foundation that shaped my journey.

He still has the note.

—- In German Translated By Ulrike Boecker —-

Die Notiz / Der Hinweis

“Sie haben schon einige mystische Erfahrungen in Ihrem Leben gemacht? Ich wollte sie mit anderen teilen, die noch nie solche Erfahrungen gemacht hatten, es wäre ein unbezahlbares Geschenk und ein großer Dienst für die Menschheit. ” Als wir uns in seinem wunderschönen Innenhof – ausgestattet mit Blumen, Vogelhäuschen, einer Vogeltränke und einem Brunnen – aufhielten, erklärte ich es meinem spirituellen Mentor. Für mich ist es ein Rückzugsort – ich mag es, mit ihm dort zu sein.

“Ja, ich wurde mit vielen mystischen, lebensverändernden Seelenerfahrungen gesegnet. Ich bin gerne bereit, sie zu teilen, aber ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob es möglich ist, eine einzigartige innere Erfahrung mit menschlichen Worten zu beschreiben. ”

“Ich denke, ich habe ein Gespür von dem, was Sie sagen. Ich möchte Sie gerne dazu einladen, Ihre Geschichten in einem Dialog-Format zu verfassen, dann kann ich Ihre genauen Worte verwenden, die viel tiefer und eloquenter sind. ”

“Ich bin nicht sicher, ob ich einige meiner Erfahrungen in Worte fassen kann. Die menschliche Psyche ist geheimnisvoll und jenseits unserer Vorstellungskraft. ”

“Stimmt, vielleicht können wir mit Ihren weniger mystischen Erfahrungen starten. Zum Beispiel die Beziehungen zu anderen. “Die Reise von tausend Meilen beginnt mit dem ersten Schritt.“ Ich empfinde Sie wie einen “Diamanten”, und ich möchte mit unseren Gemeinschaften teilen, wer Sie sind.“

“Ich weiß, dass es Ihre Absicht ist, zu dienen und anderen Heilung zu bringen. Wir können damit experimentieren, ” antwortete er mit einem warmen Lächeln.

“Möchten Sie die Geschichte von der N O T I Z teilen?”

Er schien in die Vergangenheit zu gehen, die Erinnerung an …

“Ich glaube, es war im Oktober / November 1982. Ich fühlte, dass ich in meinem Leben nicht wuchs. Ich schickte eine Mitteilung an meine Arbeitsstelle und sagte allen meinen Freunden, dass ich nach Hawaii in ein Zen-Zentrum gehen würde; – nach dem Leben in einem Tempel in Kalifornien als buddhistischer Mönch. Ich hatte geplant, über die Feiertage nach Hause zu fahren, um meine Familie zu besuchen und dann nach Hawaii umzuziehen. Es war ein unklarer Plan. Ich fragte mich, warum gehe ich? Ich hatte keine Antwort, aber ich ging. Es war wie “Samen”, ohne konkreten Plan. ”

“Es schien, Ihr Plan manifestierte sich nicht in der irdischen Welt. Was ist passiert?”

“Ich schaue nie auf Infoblätter. Ich bin einfach nicht an ihnen interessiert. In diesem Fall sagte mir eine innere Stimme, dieses Flugblatt über Nepal zu lesen, doch ich missachtete die Nachricht. Ein paar Tage waren vergangen. Ich erinnerte mich an das Datum und spürte einen starken Impuls, dort hinzugehen. Ich widerstand diesem Gedanken, aber es gab einen ungewöhnlichen inneren Drang. Es war wie eine Dia-Show und ich hatte kein Interesse an der Thematik. Ich dachte, es sei reine Zeitverschwendung. Der innere Zwang war immens. Etwas drängte mich, zu gehen. Schließlich hörte ich auf meine Intuition und begab mich auf den Weg.

Zu der Zeit fuhr ich ein Motorrad und ich hatte meinen Helm auf. Als ich in der Dunkelheit parken wollte, bemerkte ich ein Auto hinter mir, es war ein Volvo, der vorbei fuhr. Ich spürte eine sehr starke Energie und sah dem Auto nach, und ich fragte mich, wer wohl in diesem Auto saß. Ich habe versucht zu leugnen, was ich im Inneren fühlte und sagte mir, “Let It Go”. Ich nahm meinen Helm ab, parkte und sah eine Frau aus der Entfernung, die zu Fuß auf das Präsentations-Gebäude zuging. Ich wusste, dass sie der Fahrer des Autos war. Eine ungewöhnliche Energie zog mich an. Ich war nicht daran gewöhnt. Es war eine erste Erfahrung für mich. ”

“Haben Sie sich angesehen?”

“Nein, ich habe ihr Gesicht nicht sehen können und sie konnte meins nicht sehen, da ich meinen Helm auf hatte, als sie an mir vorbeifuhr. Ich ging dann in den Zuschauerraum. Es war alles dunkel innen. Ich kam zu spät, das Programm hatte bereits begonnen. Dann setzte sich jemand in den Sitz neben mir und gab mir eine “Notiz”, aber ich konnte sie nicht lesen. Ich ging nach draußen, um sie zu lesen.

“Was stand auf dem Zettel?”

“Es stand dort: ” Was ist ein Kurier? Und wer bist du?! ” Ich wusste nicht, was sie meinte. Dann plötzlich – stand sie vor mir. Es gab eine unmittelbare Verbindung. Ich hatte nie erlebt, mit jemanden so schnell verbunden zu sein. Es war etwas GRÖSSERES, als wir beide. Sie war eine attraktive Frau. Wir setzten uns und redeten. Wir tauschten uns über das Leben in einem buddhistischen Tempel aus. Es war eine tiefe, mystifiziert Anziehung. Wir hatten beschlossen, uns am nächsten Tag noch einmal zu treffen. ”

“Wow, es scheint wie eine Seelen-Verbindung gewesen zu sein.”

“Wir trafen uns am nächsten Tag und innerhalb einer Woche zog sie in den Tempel. Es gab eine Seelen- Anziehung. Fate rief an. Sie fühlte die gleiche Energie, wie ich es tat. Sie wusste nicht einmal, wie ich aussah, als sie gab mir den Zettel gab. Es war das Gesetz der Anziehung. Ich beschloss zu bleiben und weiter zu arbeiten. Wir verbrachten den Urlaub zusammen. reisten nach Sedona, New Mexico und Flagstaff und versuchen, zu entscheiden, wo wir leben wollten. Unterdessen teilte sie mir mit, sie hätte ihre Periode verpasst. Keiner von uns war für eine Elternschaft bereit. Wir konnten kein Risiko eingehen. Wir beteten zusammen. Ich hatte Kenntnisse von pflanzlichen Heilmitteln. Sie nahm sie. Es gab keinen Schmerz. ”

Es gab einen Moment der Stille.

” Im Mai 1983 zogen wir nach San Luis Obispo – Kalifornien Es war ein regnerischer Tag. Es gab Regenbögen über Regenbögen. Es fühlte sich an, als ob die Natur uns anlächelte. Ich fragte mich, welche   Bedeutung ein Regenbogen hat. Es schien wie ein Zeichen des Segens und der Anerkennung. Wir waren neun Monate lang zusammen. Wir mieteten auch ein Haus in Flagstaff, aber wir sind nie eingezogen. Sie schien unglücklich zu sein. Im August 1983 besuchte sie ihre Eltern…. Sie sagte, sie hätte dort jemanden getroffen und würde mich verlassen.

“Ich fühlte mich, als sei mein Herzen zerbrochen. Später erfuhr ich, dass sie auch eine Affäre mit einem meiner Freunde hatte. ”

“Autsch, zurückblickend, was glauben Sie, war die Lektion fürs Leben für Sie?”

“Das war das Ende des Lebens für mich als buddhistischer Mönch. Ich blieb dort 30 Jahre lang, einen Saturn-Zyklus lang, einen wesentlichen Teil meines Lebens. Ich spüre, sie half mir bei dem Übergang. Ich entwickelte eine feste Bindung mit dem Land dort , mit der Natur …, eine Erholung der Seele. Ich sah sie ein Jahr später wieder. Es gab keine Energie mehr. Meine Reise der Heilung begann, als ich der „Mustard Seed Foundation“ beitrat, was meine Reise formte.

Er hat immer noch den Zettel.

5 thoughts on “The Note

  1. i think all of us at least one time we were in a strange situation ! we don’t have any explanation how and why happened ! but just happened ! the result is always interesting for the rest of our life !!!! we feel stronger even if the experience is hard to accept !!!the human beings relations are so often complicated as Maya Angelou said people will forget what you said , or what you did but never forget how you made them feel!!!!kisses and love from Geneva ! ❤

  2. This story broke my heart! Sometimes people are not who we think they are. And when we discover the real them, we are astonished as how come we couldn’t see the real them.

  3. Dear Ellie,
    Always a pleasure to receive and a pleasure to share in turn. For me feeling a connection may fill a void, or a way to revisit a memory. Most often it alerts me that I have been negligent in focusing; that of course all aspects of life are related and the sudden feeling of this connection is the event that snaps me out of my distraction. Its so normal and then easy to project into that person with a special quality that really is common in all of us when we live in an awakened state of consciousness. Remembering this, I smile and feel the love that we all share together.
    Jonathan

  4. Ellie joon, you know me , I don’t believe in soul and physical attraction at the same time!! I mean when physical attraction apears we create soul connection to convince ourselves that this is the one and only person for us, so we get involve with all our soul and body. I am sure for that gentleman, he felt that way but the truth was there was not such a connection for that woman, may be a wild adventure!! And the result a big and life altering heartbreak! So sad!

  5. Dearest Ellie,

    Life experiences, love stories, heartbreaks. We all wish for happy endings with our sole mates.

    XOXOXO
    Diana

Leave a comment